Stroll keeps pole in Turkey

by Nov 14, 20200 comments

[ad_1]

Istanbul stewards deem that no further action is required after Lance Stroll was alleged to have failed to respect yellow flags in Q1.

Having heard from the Racing Point driver and his team representative as well as reviewing video, telemetry and marshalling system evidence, the stewards found that Stroll approached turn 7 with a single yellow flag showing for the sector due to Sergio Perez going off track on the outside of the corner.

By telemetry, Stroll clearly came off the throttle, coasted into the corner, and then accelerated when clear of the incident.

Sector times do not clearly show this as the track was rapidly drying and each lap was quicker than the preceding lap.

Deeming that no further action is required, Stroll will start tomorrow’s Turkish Grand Prix from pole.



[ad_2]

Source link

Read MoreĀ 

Schumacher drives father’s Jordan 191

Schumacher drives father’s Jordan 191

[ad_1] In an iconic moment, at Silverstone yesterday, Mick Schumacher took to the wheel of the Jordan in which his father made his F1 debut thirty years ago.The Haas driver was on tyre testing duty for Pirelli at Silverstone, when, during the lunch break, Sky Sports...

3 Performance Wagons that give Supercars a run for their money

3 Performance Wagons that give Supercars a run for their money

[ad_1] The humble station wagon has always been in the shadows of the traditional family sedans and the versatile modern crossover SUVs.With the long-roof body style only representing about two percent of the total vehicle sales in the US, it is evident that the...

British GP: Sprint team notes – McLaren

British GP: Sprint team notes – McLaren

[ad_1] Lando Norris: "A good first sprint quali race! I think we achieved everything we could've hoped for today. We got ahead of one of the Red Bulls, which is a quicker car, but we managed to beat them off the start and over the first lap, so it was a fun...

Russell handed grid penalty – Pitpass.com

Russell handed grid penalty – Pitpass.com

[ad_1] George Russell has been handed a 3-place grid penalty for Sunday's British Grand Prix after being adjudged as causing the collision with Carlos Sainz.Having spoken with both drivers and viewed the relevant video evidence, the stewards founds that Russell and...

Leave a comment.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.