Moto3 Results – 2020 European MotoGP

by Nov 8, 20200 comments


Raul Fernandez takes his first grand prix victory with a commanding performance in the Valencia Moto3 race, as Ai Ogura moves to within 3 points of world championship leader Albert Arenas.

Arenas was hit from behind early on while avoiding a highside for Vietti, causing bike damage that cost the Aspar rider several laps in the pits to repair.

The Spaniard then rejoined several laps down and was battling with the podium group, including passing Ogura and gesturing for Binder to tuck in behind him, prompting a black flag for ‘irresponsible riding’ from Race Direction…

European Moto3 Grand Prix, Valencia – Race Results
Pos Rider Nat Team Bike Time
1 Raul Fernandez SPA Red Bull KTM Ajo (KTM) 38m 29.140s
2 Sergio Garcia SPA Estrella Galicia 0,0 (HONDA) 38m 29.843s
3 Ai Ogura JPN Honda Team Asia (HONDA) 38m 30.145s
4 Tony Arbolino ITA Rivacold Snipers Team (HONDA) 38m 30.177s
5 Darryn Binder RSA CIP Green Power (KTM) 38m 42.532s
6 Carlos Tatay SPA Reale Avintia Moto3 (KTM) 38m 42.564s
7 Stefano Nepa ITA Valresa Aspar Team Moto3 (KTM) 38m 45.859s
8 Jeremy Alcoba SPA Kömmerling Gresini Moto3 (HONDA) 38m 45.964s
9 Filip Salac CZE Rivacold Snipers Team (HONDA) 38m 46.104s
10 Ayumu Sasaki JPN Red Bull KTM Tech 3 (KTM) 38m 46.228s
11 Riccardo Rossi ITA BOE Skull Rider Facile Energy (KTM) 38m 46.484s
12 Andrea Migno ITA SKY Racing Team VR46 (KTM) 38m 46.607s
13 Romano Fenati ITA Sterilgarda Max Racing Team (HUSQVARNA) 38m 46.729s
14 Deniz Öncü TUR Red Bull KTM Tech 3 (KTM) 38m 47.331s
15 Gabriel Rodrigo ARG Kömmerling Gresini Moto3 (HONDA) 38m 47.498s
16 Ryusei Yamanaka JPN Estrella Galicia 0,0 (HONDA) 38m 47.581s
17 Yuki Kunii JPN Honda Team Asia (HONDA) 38m 48.268s
18 Jason Dupasquier SWI CarXpert PruestelGP (KTM) 38m 48.723s
19 Davide Pizzoli ITA BOE Skull Rider Facile Energy (KTM) 38m 56.597s
20 Barry Baltus BEL CarXpert PruestelGP (KTM) 38m 56.976s
21 Maximilian Kofler AUT CIP Green Power (KTM) 39m 0.468s
22 Khairul Idham Pawi MAL Petronas Sprinta Racing (HONDA) 39m 0.801s
23 Celestino Vietti ITA SKY Racing Team VR46 (KTM) 39m 49.673s
  Niccolò Antonelli ITA SIC58 Squadra Corse (HONDA) DNF 
  Kaito Toba JPN Red Bull KTM Ajo (KTM) DNF 
  Tatsuki Suzuki JPN SIC58 Squadra Corse (HONDA) DNF 
  Dennis Foggia ITA Leopard Racing (HONDA) DNF 
  Jaume Masia SPA Leopard Racing (HONDA) DNF 
  John McPhee GBR Petronas Sprinta Racing (HONDA) DNF 
  Alonso Lopez SPA Sterilgarda Max Racing Team (HUSQVARNA) DNF 
  Albert Arenas SPA Valresa Aspar Team Moto3 (KTM) DSQ


Source link

Read More 

2021 MotoGP Dutch GP – how to watch, session times & more

2021 MotoGP Dutch GP – how to watch, session times & more

[ad_1] Following an emotional victory for Marc Marquez at the German MotoGP, his first win since his comeback from a career-threatening injury, the MotoGP paddock moves on to the Netherlands for a final race before five weeks off with an extended summer break due to...

Marquez’s Germany MotoGP win “opened my eyes” – Espargaro

Marquez’s Germany MotoGP win “opened my eyes” – Espargaro

[ad_1] Marquez stormed to his and Honda’s first win since the 2019 Valencia GP in last Sunday’s Sachsenring race, while Espargaro ended up 14.7 seconds in arrears down in 10th. Up until last Sunday Honda has endured a tough 2021, with its difficult RC213V - which has...

Leave a comment.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *