Albon given two penalty points for collision with Kvyat · RaceFans

by Oct 11, 20200 comments

[ad_1]

Alexander Albon has had two penalty points added to his licence for his collision with Daniil Kvyat during the Eifel Grand Prix.

Albon and Kvyat collided following a Virtual Safety Car period when the pair were disputing 10th place. Albon attempted to pass Kvyat at the Veedol chicane, but his rival ran wide and cut the corner. Kvyat returned to the racing line and Albon swept past him.

But the Red Bull driver squeezed the AlphaTauri before they entered the corner. The pair made contact, removing Kvyat’s front wing.

Albon was given a five-second time penalty, but retired from the race. His two penalty points mean he is now on a total of seven for the current 12-month period.

This article will be updated

2020 Eifel Grand Prix

Browse all 2020 Eifel Grand Prix articles

[ad_2]

Source link

Read More 

Schumacher drives father’s Jordan 191

Schumacher drives father’s Jordan 191

[ad_1] In an iconic moment, at Silverstone yesterday, Mick Schumacher took to the wheel of the Jordan in which his father made his F1 debut thirty years ago.The Haas driver was on tyre testing duty for Pirelli at Silverstone, when, during the lunch break, Sky Sports...

3 Performance Wagons that give Supercars a run for their money

3 Performance Wagons that give Supercars a run for their money

[ad_1] The humble station wagon has always been in the shadows of the traditional family sedans and the versatile modern crossover SUVs.With the long-roof body style only representing about two percent of the total vehicle sales in the US, it is evident that the...

British GP: Sprint team notes – McLaren

British GP: Sprint team notes – McLaren

[ad_1] Lando Norris: "A good first sprint quali race! I think we achieved everything we could've hoped for today. We got ahead of one of the Red Bulls, which is a quicker car, but we managed to beat them off the start and over the first lap, so it was a fun...

Russell handed grid penalty – Pitpass.com

Russell handed grid penalty – Pitpass.com

[ad_1] George Russell has been handed a 3-place grid penalty for Sunday's British Grand Prix after being adjudged as causing the collision with Carlos Sainz.Having spoken with both drivers and viewed the relevant video evidence, the stewards founds that Russell and...

Leave a comment.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *